Theatre

Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? by Edward Albee

Lysistrata by Aristophanes

Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett

Plays (Includes Threepenny Opera) by Bertolt Brecht

Life Is a Dream by Pedro Calderon de la Barca

Two plays of Anton Checkhov: The cherry orchard and Three sisters by Anton Pavlovich Chekhov

Cavalcade of comedy: 21 brilliant comedies from Jonson and Wycherley to Thurber and Coward. (Includes Blithe Spirit by Noel Coward) by Louis Kronenberger

Three Greek plays for the theatre: Euripides: Medea, Cyclops; Aristophanes: The frogs by Peter D. Arnott

'Tis Pity She's a Whore by John Ford

The Best Plays: 1983-1984 (Includes Noises Off by Frayn) by Burns Mantle, John Chapman, Garrison P Sherwood

Dancing at Lughnasa by Brian Friel

The Norton Anthology of Drama (Includes Master Harold and the Boys by Fugard) by J. Ellen Gainor (Editor); Stanton B. Garner (Editor); Martin Puchner (Editor)

The Servant of Two Masters by Carlo Goldoni; Stephen Mulrine (Translator)

She Stoops to Conquer by Oliver Goldsmith

Les liaisons dangereuses: a play: from the novel by Choderlos de Laclos by Christopher Hampton

A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry

Crimes of the Heart by Beth Henley

M. Butterfly by David Henry Hwang

The best known works of Ibsen: including Ghosts, Hedda Gabler, Peer Gynt, and A doll's house. by Henrik Ibsen

Masters of Modern Drama (Includes The Bald Soprano by Ionesco) by Haskell M. Block, Robert Gordon Shedd

Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes (Includes Millennium Approaches and Perestroika) by Tony Kushner

August: Osage County by Tracy Letts

Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire

Three Tragedies (Includes Blood Wedding) by Federico García Lorca

The Mystery of Irma Vep by Charles Ludlam

American Buffalo by David Mamet

World Drama (Includes Dr. Faustus by Marlowe) by Barrett H. Clark (Editor)

Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller

Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite by Molière, Jean Baptiste Poquelin

Three plays (Includes Waiting for Lefty) by Clifford Odets

Betrayal by Harold Pinter

The Modern Theatre (Includes Pirandello's Six Characters in Search of an Author) by Robert W. Corrigan

Hurlyburly by David Rabe

Phèdre by Jean Racine

Art by Yasmina Reza

Masters of Modern Drama (Includes Sartre's No Exit) by Haskell M. Block, Robert Gordon

Equus by Peter Shaffer

Hamlet by William Shakespeare; Burton Raffel (Editor); Harold Bloom (Contribution by)

A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare

Doubt: A Parable by John Patrick Shanley

True West by Sam Shepard

World Drama (Includes The School for Scandal by Sheridon) by Barrett H. Clark (Editor)

The Collected Plays of Neil Simon (Vols. 1 and 2) by Neil Simon

Plays for the Theatre: An Anthology of World Drama (Includes Oedipus Rex by Sophocles) by Oscar Gross Brockett; Lenyth Brockett

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard

Six Plays (Includes Miss Julie) by August Strindberg

Driving Miss Daisy by Alfred Uhry

How I Learned to Drive by Paula Vogel

The Heidi Chronicles by Wendy Wasserstein

The Norton Anthology of Drama (includes The Importance of Being Earnest) by J. Ellen Gainor (Editor); Stanton B. Garner (Editor); Martin Puchner (Editor)

Three plays: Our Town, The Skin of Our Teeth, The Matchmaker by Thornton Wilder

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof by Tennessee Williams

Fences by August Wilson

Metamorphoses by Mary Zimmerman; Ovid (Translator); David R. Slavitt (Translator)