World's most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health, providing full text for 580 journals, and indexing for an additional 2000 professional publications. Coverage from 1980-present.
Corresponds to the print Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes life sciences publications.
Comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Google's index of professional publications. Recommended as an adjunct to library resources. Especially strong in the sciences & technology. NOTE: ON CAMPUS USE will include and access to MSU copies of the articles.
Indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. Includes abstracts for dissertations, books and chapters ranging from 1887 to the present.
Full-text of detailed, structured, evidence-based reviews from hundreds of studies on topics from various medical specialties.
Evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource designed to assist with point-of-care decisions.
Full-text scientific database with articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 10,000 books. More than 9.5 million articles/chapters with a content base growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Indexes newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Contains a significant amount of full-text. Content available from 1915-present.
BioMed Central (BMC) is a database of peer-reviewed open-access journals in science, technology, and medicine. BMC articles are simultaneously published on PubMed Central.
A bibliographic database of over 350,000 references to controlled trials in health care.
The single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Information on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs, herbal remedies and alternative or complementary treatments, etc.
Web-based portal with access to journals, textbooks, practice guidelines, and assessment tools. Includes access to the DSM-V-TR.
Provides 500 full-text titles which include topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Source: Oregon State
