Databases search thousands of journals, magazines, and/ or newspapers all at once. These are the most useful in the field of Nursing, but Murray State has many others that may prove helpful on the Database A-Z list! The Database A-Z list is an alphabetical listing of all the electronic databases at the library. If the PDF or HTML link isn't provided under the result, click on the yellow "Find it @ MSU" button in order to: get the article electronically full text via a different database; find the physical copy of the article in the library via Search.; or, if the above methods aren't available, request via interlibrary loan.
World's most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health, providing full text for 580 journals, and indexing for an additional 2000 professional publications. Coverage from 1980-present.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Google's index of professional publications. Recommended highly as an adjunct to library resources, and for research needs after graduation, in a work environment. Especially strong in the sciences & technology. NOTE: ON CAMPUS USE will include and access to MSU copies of the articles.
The world's definitive scholarly business database, including articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, and news sources. Company and industry profiles are also available. Citations available from 1880-present.
Information on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs, herbal remedies and alternative or complementary treatments, etc.
Included are links to diet, cancer and health assessment sites as well as government databases
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Indexes newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Contains a significant amount of full-text. Content available from 1915-present.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
A full-text scientific database offering articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 10,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
