Skip to Main Content

MS98-03 Fayette County (Kentucky) Election Certification, 1860

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270) 809-6152
(270) 809-4295
FAX (270) 809-6153

Email Special Collections

Fayette County (Kentucky) Election Certification, 1860

Collection Title: Fayette County (Kentucky) Election Certification, 1860

Series Number: MS98-03

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on May 4, 2010.

Date Listed: May 4, 2010

Date Span: 1860

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

Number of Boxes: 1 legal sized file folder; 1 item.

Type of Material: Document.

Condition of Material: Fair with minor tears and foxing from aging and improper storage.

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

Biographical / Historical Information: N/A

Scope and Content: Collection consists of the presidential election result certificate for Fayette County, Kentucky from 1860. The certificate lists the names of the presidential and vice presidential candidates, the electors and number of votes cast. The Republican ticket of Abraham Lincoln and Hannibal Hamlin received only five votes in the county election.

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Fayette County (Ky.)

Elections – Kentucky – Fayette County.

Politics – United States – 19th century.