LibGuides: Systematic Reviews: Databases

Databases

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Corresponds to the print Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Also contains life sciences publications.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
World's most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health, providing full text for 580 journals, and indexing for an additional 2000 professional publications. Coverage from 1980-present.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of detailed, structured, evidence-based reviews from hundreds of studies on topics from various medical specialties.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's index of professional publications. Recommended highly as an adjunct to library resources, and for research needs after graduation, in a work environment. Especially strong in the sciences & technology. NOTE: ON CAMPUS USE will include and access to MSU copies of the articles.

PubMed Tips and tutorials
Advanced PubMed Searching Resource Packet
From National Networks of Libraries of Medicine. iIn-depth packet of information (8 pages) listing MeSH subheading abbreviations, qualifier Hierarchies, families of subheading explosions, subset codes, publication types, search field tags, and stop words.
MyNCBI Tip Sheets
MORE training handouts, videos, etc at Duke Medical Center Library
searching tips for PubMed, Ovid Medline, EMBASE, CINAHL, etc.
PubMed Term Analyzer
Enter a space seperated list of PubMed IDs and click submit to see MeSH term distribution for the set. See Laika's MedLibLog