Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Menu
Library Home
Research & Collections
Research
Research Assistance
Databases
Journal Search
Citation Styles
Collections
Special Collections
Textbooks & More
Digital Commons
Games
Spaces & Centers
Spaces
Waterfield Library
Pogue Library
Wrather Museum
Makerspace
Einstein Bros. Bagels
Centers
Curriculum Materials Center
Faculty Development Center
Racer Oral Comm Center
Racer Writing Center
Records Retention Center
General Info
General Info
About the Libraries
Policies
Hours
For Faculty
For Community Visitors
Information Studies Minor
Maps of Library Spaces
Gifts & Donations
Employment
How to...
How to...
Check Out Materials
Find My Subject Librarian
Get Research Assistance
Cite Your Sources
Borrow from Other Libraries (Interlibrary Loan)
Access Study Rooms
Print to Library Printers
Reserve a Space
Use the Makerspace
Recommend a Book
Contact Us
Contact Us
Call 270-809-2053
Text 270-681-3811
msu.libraries@murraystate.edu
Staff Directory
My Library Account
MyGate/Canvas
Newsletters
University Libraries
LibGuides
Website Pages
Using Library eBooks as Course Textbooks
Textbooks Available as eBooks
Search Guides
Go!
Using Library eBooks as Course Textbooks
Information on how to request and use eBooks as textbooks
Home
eBook Providers
I found an eBook I want to use!
Libraries Limitations
Textbooks Available as eBooks
Cris Ferguson
Cris Ferguson
Email Me
Contact:
Dean of Libraries
Murray State University Libraries
270-809-5604
Admin & Supervision Textbooks - ADM
Credibility: How Leaders Gain and Lose It, Why People Demand It
How Great Leaders Thing: The Art of Reframing
How People Learn II: Learners, Contexts, and Cultures
Leadership from the Inside Out
Reframing Community Partnerships in Education: Uniting the Power of Place and Wisdom of People
Reframing Organizations: Artistry Choice & Leadership
The Understanding by Design Guide to Creating High-Quality Units
Agriculture Textbooks - AGR
Agricultural and Agribusiness Law: An Introduction for Non-Lawyers
Anatomy & Physiology of Farm Animals
The Climate Casino: Risk, Uncertainty, and Economics for a Warming World
Concise Review of Veterinary Microbiology
Crow & Walshaw's Manual of Clinical Procedures in Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, and Rodents
Eating Fossil Fuels: Oil, Food, and the Coming Crisis in Agriculture
Equine Nutrition & Feeding
Food & Society: Principles & Paradoxes
Functional Anatomy and Physiology of Domestic Animals
Fundamentals of Weed Science
Public Garden Management: A Complete Guide to the Planning and Administration of Botanical Gardens and Arboreta
The Science of Animal Growth and Meat Technology
Veterinary Clinical Parasitology
Veterinary Hematology: Atlas of Common Domestic and Non-Domestic Species
Veterinary Hematology and Clinical Chemistry
Veterinary Toxicology: Basic and Clinical Principles
Toward Sustainable Agriculture Systems in the 21st Century
Agriculture Education Textbooks - AED
Leadership in Agriculture: Case Studies for a New Generation
Archaeology Textbooks - ARC
Forensic Anthropology: Current Methods and Practice
The Human Bone Manual
Technology and Tradition in Mesoamerica after the Spanish Invasion: Archaeological Perspectives
Art & Design Textbooks - ART
Foundations of Museum Studies: Evolving Systems of Knowledge
Italian Renaissance Art
Thinking about Art : A Thematic Guide to Art History
Biology Textbooks - BIO
Amphibians and Reptiles of Land Between the Lakes
Bioethics: An Anthology
Biogeochemistry: An Analysis of Global Change
Essentials of Disease in Wild Animals
Human Diseases from Wildlife
Hydrology and the Management of Watersheds
Scientist's Guide to Writing: How to Write More Easily and Effectively throughout Your Scientific Career
Wetlands
Career & Technical Education Textbooks - CTE
Classroom Instruction That Works: Research-Based Strategies for Increasing Student Achievement
Kids in the Syndrome Mix of ADHD, LD, Autism Spectrum, Tourette's, Anxiety, and More! : The One-Stop Guide for Parents, Teachers, and Other Professionals
Stress Management for Teachers: A Proactive Guide
Chemistry Textbooks - CHE
Advanced Organic Chemistry Part A: Structure and Mechanisms
Advanced Organic Chemistry Part B: Reaction and Synthesis
Chromatography: Concepts and Contrasts
The Ethical Chemist: Professionalism and Ethics in Science
Communication Disorders Textbooks - CDI
Aphasia & Other Acquired Neurogenic Language Disorders: A Guide for Clinical Excellence
Cognitive Communication Disorders
Dysphagia: Clinical Management in Adults and Children
Professional Communication in Speech-Language Pathology: How to Write, Talk, and Act Like a Clinician
Voice Disorders
Computer Information Systems Textbooks - CIS
Mastering Microsoft Power BI: Expert Techniques for Effective Data Analytics and Business Intelligence
Professional Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Integration Services
Construction Management & Architecture Textbooks - CMA
Fundamentals of Building Construction
Counseling Textbooks - CNS
Counseling the Culturally Diverse: Theory and Practice
DSM-5 Learning Companion for Counselors
Effective School Interventions: Evidence-Based Strategies for Improving Student Outcomes
Foundations of Couples, Marriage, & Family Counseling
Criminal Justice Textbooks - CRJ
Death Penalty: Constitutional Issues, Commentaries, and Case Briefs
Juvenile Justice: An Introduction
Key Ideas in Criminology and Criminal Justice
Earth & Environmental Sciences Textbooks - EES
Biophysical Applications of Satellite Remote Sensing
Introduction to Remote Sensing
Technology and Tradition in Mesoamerica after the Spanish Invasion
Economics Textbooks - ECO
Feminism is for Everybody: Passionate Politics
Local Economic Development: Analysis, Practices, and Globalization
Women's Labor in the Global Economy: Speaking in Multiple Voices
Education Textbooks - EDU
How to Differentiate Instruction in Academically Diverse Classrooms
Electromechanical Engineering Technology Textbooks - EMT
Mad Like Tesla: Underdog Inventors and Their Relentless Pursuit of Clean Energy
Elementary Education Textbooks - ELE
The Hundred Languages of Children: The Reggio Emilia Experience in Transformation
Integrating the Language Arts
English Textbooks - ENG
Ambientes: New Queer Latino Writing
American by Paper: How Documents Matter in Immigrant Literacy
Concise History of the Hatian Revolution
Discourse: The Basics
Garner's Modern English Usage
Great Speeches of the 20th Century
Heart of Darkness
Inventing English: A Portable History of the Language
Kindred - 25th Anniversary Edition
Life of Galileo
Mrs. Dalloway
The Philosophy of Argument and Audience Reception
The Poems of Phillis Wheatley: With Letters and a Memoir
Routledge History of Slavery
Silence: A Thirteenth-Century French Romance
Song of Myself: And Other Poems by Walt Whitman
Tamburlaine
Twelve Years a Slave
Wasteland, Prufrock and Other Poems
Health Care Administration Textbooks - HCA
Gapenski's Understanding Healthcare Financial Management
Health Information Administration Textbooks - HIA
Gapenski's Understanding Healthcare Financial Management
History Textbooks - HIS
Age of Augustus
Augustus: First Emperor of Rome
Century of Difference: How America Changed in the Last One Hundred Years
Cherry Orchard
Concise History of the Hatian Revolution
Creating a Confederate Kentucky: The Lost Cause and Civil War Memory in a Border State
Domesticating the World: African Consumerism and the Genealogies of Globalization
From the Gracchi to Nero: A History of Rome 133 BC to AD 68
History of Modern Africa: 1800 to Present
New History of Kentucky
The Order of Genocide: Race, Power, and War in Rwanda
Religion in World History: The Persistence of Imperial Communion
Routledge History of Slavery
Russia: A Historical Introduction from Kievan Rus' to the Present
Thinking History Globally
Twelve Years a Slave
Understanding Philanthropy: Its Meaning and Mission
Honors Program Textbooks - HON
Bartleby and Benito Cereno
Life & Death in the Third Reich
Human Development & Leadership Textbooks - HDL
Reframing Organizations: Artistry, Choice, and Leadership
Humanities Textbooks - HUM
Civil War Hospital Sketches
Doll's House
Prometheus Bound
Journalism and Mass Communication Textbooks - JMC
Applied Public Relations : Cases in Stakeholder Management
Everybody Writes: Your Go-To Guide to Creating Ridiculously Good Content
Strategic Planning for Public Relations
The World News Prism: Digital, Social and Interactive
Legal Studies - LST
'Til Faith Do Us Part: How Interfaith Marriage Is Transforming America
Library Sciences Textbooks - LIB
Connecting Libraries with Classrooms: The Curricular Roles of the Media Specialist
Organizing Information in School LIbraries: Basic Principles and New Rules: Basic Principles and New Rules
Mathematics Textbooks - MAT
Essential Topology
Music Textbooks - MUS
Teaching Music to Students with Special Needs: A Label-Free Approach
Teaching Music to Students with Special Needs: A Practical Resource
Teaching with Poverty in Mind
Nonprofit Leadership Studies Textbooks - NLS
Achieving Excellence in Fundraising
Handbook of Nonprofit Governance
Servant Leadership in Action: How You Can Achieve Great Relationships and Results
Nursing - NUR
Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions and Rationales
Nutrition Textbooks - NTN
Food Truths from Farm to Table: 25 Surprising Ways to Shop and Eat Without Guilt
Occupational Safety & Health Textbooks - OSH
Ergonomics: Foundational Principles, Applications, and Technologies
Hazardous Waste Management: An Introduction
HAZMAT Guide for First Responders
Introduction to Emergency Management
Kodak's Ergonomic Design for People at Work
The Leadership Challenge: How to Make Extraordinary Things Happen in Organizations
Ventilation for Control of the Work Environment
Occupational Therapy Textbooks - OTR
Evidence-Based Practitioner
Organizational Communication Textbooks
Chief Customer Officer 2.0: How to Build Your Customer‐Driven Growth Engine
Coaching: Evoking Excellence in Others
Practicing Communication Ethics: Development, Discernment, and Decision-Making
Uplifting Service: The Proven Path to Delighting Your Customers, Colleagues, and Everyone Else You Meet
Philosophy Textbooks - PHI
Medical Ethics: Very Short Introduction
Summa Contra Gentiles: Book One: God
Summa Contra Gentiles: Book Two: Creation
Summa Contra Gentiles: Book 3: Providence Part I
Summa Contra Gentiles: Book 4: Salvation
Physical Education Textbooks - PHE
Teacher's Guide to Adapted Physical Education
Political Science Textbooks - POL
A Fiery Gospel: The Battle Hymn of the Republic and the Road to Righteous War
Foundations of Public Service
Government and Business: American Political Economy in Comparative Perspective
Handbook of Administrative History
Handbook of Human Resource Management in Government
The Politics of Bureaucracy
Reframing Organizations: Artistry, Choice, and Leadership
Souls of Black Folk
When the State Meets the Street: Public Service and Moral Agency
Postsecondary Education Textbooks - PSE
Budgets and Financial Management in Higher Education
Educating Global Citizens in Colleges and Universities
A Legal Guide for Student Affairs Professionals: (Updated and Adapted from The Law of Higher Education, 4th Edition)
Rethinking College Student Development Theory Using Critical Frameworks
Psychology Textbooks - PSY
Acceptance and Commitment Therapy: The Process and Practice of Mindful Change
ACT Made Simple: An Easy-To-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy
Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders: A Step-By-Step Treatment Manual
Counseling the Culturally Diverse: Theory and Practice
Effective Practices for Children with Autism: Educational and Behavior Support Interventions That Work
Ethics in Psychology and the Mental Health Professions: Standards and Cases
Great Myths of the Brain
Walden Two
Reading Textbooks - REA
Bringing Words to Life: Robust Vocabulary Instruction
Religious Studies Textbooks - RGS
American Prophets: Seven Religious Radicals and Their Struggle for Social and Political Justice
Civil War as a Theological Crisis
Routledge Companion to the Study of Religion
Social Work Textbooks - SWK
Advocacy Practice for Social Justice
Multicultural Social Work Practice: A Competency-Based Approach to Diversity and Social Justice
Navigating Policy and Practice in the Great Depression
Professional Writing for Social Work Practice
Women's Issues for a New Generation: A Social Work Perspective
Sociology Textbooks - SOC
Food and Society: Principles and Paradoxes
Interrogating Popular Culture: Key Questions
Out of Play: Critical Essays on Gender and Sport
Writing in Sociology
Special Education Textbooks - SED
101 Careers in Social Work
Ethics for Behavior Analysts
Statistics Textbooks - STA
Time Series Analysis With Applications in R
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Textbooks - TSL
What English Language Teachers Need to Know Volume III: Designing Curriculum
Telecommunications System Management Textbooks - TSM
CWNA: Certified Wireless Network Administrator Study Guide
Malware Forensics Field Guide for Windows Systems
Mastering Linux Security and Hardening: Secure Your Linux Server and Protect It from Intruders, Malware Attacks, and Other External Threats
Theatre Textbooks - TDA
Stones in His Pockets and A Night in November: Two Plays
World Civilizations Textbooks - CIV
The Shock of the Old: Technology and Global History Since 1900
Life & Death in the Third Reich
<<
Previous:
Libraries Limitations
