Governor's Scholars Program - 2024

History of protest and revolution over 500 years. Presents major uprisings and movements and the ideas, ideologies, and activists that propelled them; chronicles how they unfolded, traces their roots, goals, tactics, and influence, and evaluates their successes and failures.

Searches indexed content, as well as full text content, on the JSTOR interface. Provides indexing for more than 12 million journal articles, books, and other content from a wide variety publishers on the well-known JSTOR interface.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

Analyze and organize a variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. Includes multiple formats, including statistics, opinion, news, and peer-reviewed articles.

Bibliographic records covering areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance to the discipline. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1964.

Comprehensive database on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Covers many aspects of sport, including physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, facility design & management, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, occupational health & therapy, and more. Coverage from 1500-present.

US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. Information on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, and so on.