Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures.
Searches indexed content, as well as full text content, on the JSTOR interface. Provides indexing for more than 12 million journal articles, books, and other content from a wide variety publishers on the well-known JSTOR interface.
The world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Uniquely relevant to today's curriculum, the resource's rich critical, biographical and contextual materials support interdisciplinary approaches.
The world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Uniquely relevant to today's curriculum, the resource's rich critical, biographical and contextual materials support interdisciplinary approaches.
Searchable bibliography of work published on literature and language since 1963. There is very little full-text available within the database itself, so it is recommended to use the Get it @ MSU button.
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. Information on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, and so on.
As of June 2025, Murray State students, faculty and staff can use their network credentials to access their free New York Times subscription, instead of registering for an account as in the past. Instructions follow for new and existing users.
New users: From a web browser, go to nytimes.com, click Login, scroll down and click Continue with work or school single sign-on at the bottom of the login page. Note: Activation via mobile apps is not yet supported.
Existing users: Login to your nytimes.com account via your current login method (eg. email/password or social login method). Then go to Account > Account settings > click "Manage" next to Connected Accounts / Work or School.
OR
Existing NYT program subscribers can continue to visit nytimes.com until their academic passes expire after 4 years, after which they must visit nytimes.com, click Login, and immediately scroll down and click “Continue with work or school single sign-on” at the bottom of the login page (as shown above in the New User section).
----------
(Old instructions for reference) The New York Times Archive searches the contents of the New York Times from 1851 to present. Full text is provided to Murray State users. Murray State users must create an account to authenticate access, AND MUST BE ON CAMPUS FOR REGISTRATION. Following registration, access is available off-campus. Visit https://www.nytimes.com/activate-access/ippass to create a free account. If you are unable able to come to campus to create your account, please contact Cris Ferguson .
